whatdoiluv

Before, After and some Bits in Between

Karma 08/10/2011

I like the word but it is kind of a strange one.

A little magical sounding… like if the world does revolve around karma then things could get really exciting at any moment! In an earlier post (Shake it up) I talked about the house I have for sale and how much I would really love to sell it; well…. I have an offer!!! I turned 30 on July 17th and dreamt of the most amazing gift… the sale of my house.

By the 19th I had a offer. Now, I’m not holding my breath because it’s pending the sale of their house. So then I started to think that karma is starting to kick in!

I haven’t lost all hope but today I received an email from my agent saying my neighbors are telling potential buyers I got a $12,000 reduction because of an asbestos problem. This isn’t the reality AT ALL of what happened in the closing of the sale when I bought the house but I can see how it might affect buyers. They will want a price reduction too.

So….. karma…. what have I done to upset you??

Do you believe in karma?

 

2 Responses to “Karma”

  1. DreamsTwister Says:

    Stay positive and Karma will be smiling at you again! 🙂


Leave a Reply

