whatdoiluv

Before, After and some Bits in Between

Canada day Weekend 2011 07/04/2011

As of June 30th I’m on vacation until July 11th! Yay!

I did some running around in the afternoon after finishing work at noon and then drove up to Petawawa. I’m spending most of the week here with Sean.

When I arrived we decided to rent the last few Harry Potter movies to be prepared for the last movie that’s coming out soon. The man at the desk at Blockbuster was making the most rediculous jokes… “Going for the full pot”? Had to laugh at that one!

We’ve been watching one movie each night.

On Friday morning we starting moving a mound of dirt where we want to plant a vegetable garden and for the first time in my life I pulled my back. I now understand the pain of pulling one’s back. I’ve never quite gotten it before but no only is it painful… it renders you useless. I couldn’t do anything to help and felt terrible. In addition to that I am on a pretty strict running schedule until the end of August. I was able to rest my back for about 2 1/2 days and then yesterday I managed a 10km. It was really slow but felt great. I’m less worried and think I’ll heal fine. Ill just have to pay attention to what I’m doing.

Moving the mound of dirt for the garden

It was an extremely HOT day

My feet got a little dirty

So many veggies to choose from!

In the end we even had a few flowers

Closing off a great day with a little fire

 

Leave a Reply

