whatdoiluv

Before, After and some Bits in Between

What drive’s me to run 06/29/2011

Filed under: Crosstraining & Workouts,Inspiration,Running — whatdoiluv @ 10:07

There are all sorts of reason’s why people run…..

When I started running it was mainly because I had quit smoking and needed to fill time. But it’s also because I wanted to feel healthy again. I’ve always loved sports and exercise.

Yesterday I ran 8km and it was absolutely glorious. It took 45 minutes and started off as a kind of angry run; I’ve been feeling overwhelmed with my living situation and the fact that my house just isn’t selling.

So I set out on my regular route and just simply ran.  I didn’t think about fast or slow… I didn’t really think about anything at all. That’s what running is all about (to me)

 

Leave a Reply

