whatdoiluv

Before, After and some Bits in Between

Kickin my butt 06/29/2011

Training so far has proven motivational and a huge help to get me going.

The count down to the Quebec City Race is on and I need to see some very big improvements. I’m not a naturally fast runner so I know that I’m going to really have to focus; more than that I’m going to have to want this really bad!

Hills are kickin my butt! I did a 10km run on the treadmill all at an elevation between 1% and 3% and I really felt it. At the 8 km mark I was at 51minutes. That’s 6 minutes slower than my previous 8km run that was outside and relatively flat!

The good news…. I’m doing hill runs! As something I’m not good at I always would avoid this.. so I wouldnt get any better of course!

Tonight; weights.. and really looking forward to it!

 

Leave a Reply

