whatdoiluv

Before, After and some Bits in Between

Training 06/22/2011

Filed under: Crosstraining & Workouts,Running,Uncategorized — whatdoiluv @ 13:23
Tags: , , , ,

The past week has been great for training and last night I had my first session with a personal trainer.

I was there for about 2 hours and here’s what I did:

2 X 2min skip – 30sec rest in between

2 X  2min skip on my toes – 30 sec rest in between

3 sets of however many leg raises I could do. (for these I was lying down; after leg raise I also lifted my bum and lower back off the bench)

8min bike – 105 rpm – level 10

8min bike – 90 rpm – level 12

8 min “monster step thing” – left side

8 min “monster step thing” – right side

45 minutes of running: 10 min at 5mph, 10 min at 6mph and 5% incline, 10 min at 7.2mph and 10 min at 5mph and 3% incline. The extra 5 minutes was cool down. It felt great!

Tonight I’m in for another 2 hours but focusing on legs and weights.

 

Leave a Reply

