whatdoiluv

Before, After and some Bits in Between

Quebec City Marathon Training Plan 05/30/2011

Filed under: Running,Uncategorized — whatdoiluv @ 11:49
Tags: , , ,

From today I have 13 weeks to continue training for the Quebec City Marathon that’s on the 29th of August.

The main plan is on paper and I feel pretty good about it since I’ve been training for the last few months. My only concern is this weird abdominal strain that I seem to still have.

I’ve really cut back on the running over the last 2 weeks (and am going a bit stir crazy) and it’s there. It’s not a terrible pain and it only lasts the first 10-15 minutes of a run but is frustrating. Two weeks ago I ran a great 11 miles and the next day was when I felt the pain.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Alright the plan:

Monday May 30th: 8×600 meters with a 200 meter jog in between. I’m going to focus a lot on warm up and cool down to make sure I don’t make my injury worse.

 

Leave a Reply

