whatdoiluv

Before, After and some Bits in Between

Bow out 05/29/2011

Filed under: Running — whatdoiluv @ 10:24
Tags: , , ,

Sometimes; for whatever reason our bodies protest against us and we have to step down.

This morning is the Ottawa Marathon and after much pondering I decided to bow down. I would rather heal properly in order to train for the Quebec City marathon at the end of August. I don’t deal very well with failure so it’s been a tough couple of days feeling like I’m letting myself down.

Now I’m starting to understand that there are some things that I have control over; those are things I can change if I decide too… but an injury needs time to heal. I can’t control that; or change it so not I’m thinking this day is a success because I am not hurting myself more.

Giving myself a pat on the back for resting my feet…. and aching injury. ( Soooo hard to swallow this one… I just want to be running!!)

 

Leave a Reply

