whatdoiluv

Before, After and some Bits in Between

Some Help 05/27/2011

Filed under: Running — whatdoiluv @ 17:19
Tags: , ,

I’m supposed to be running a marathon this Sunday in Ottawa.

A couple of weeks ago I pulled a lower abdominal muscle.  (probably lack of stretching) Now I’m not sure if I should do the run.

I’ve been really laying off the training for the past little while but as soon as I get a long run in it starts to hurt again.

If I do run for fun and go slow I fear the competitive side of me is going to take over and I’ll push too hard.  On the other hand I’ve been training for a long time and love participating in the Ottawa Marathon.

What would you do?

 

Leave a Reply

