whatdoiluv

Before, After and some Bits in Between

Test Run 05/19/2011

Filed under: Running — whatdoiluv @ 20:37

When I got home from work today the sun was finally coming out again so I got myself ready for a test run.

The reason I’m calling it that… well at some point in the last two weeks I pulled or strained my lower abdomen. After a long run on Sunday (11 miles) it was a little irritated. Today was the first time back out. I made it a 5km run and brought my camera with me for the first time. That was fun but obviously slowed me down.

It was a great easy little run that was so enjoyable and my muscle’s weren’t screaming at me! That’s a really good sign because I’ll be running a marathon in Ottawa on May 29th.

Some stuff along the way…..

 

Leave a Reply

