whatdoiluv

Before, After and some Bits in Between

Morning Time 05/19/2011

Filed under: Recipes & All Things Food,Uncategorized — whatdoiluv @ 20:11
Tags: ,

This morning when I woke up the sheets on my bed were tangled.

That usually never happens.

I’m one of those people that goes to sleep at night and when I wake up in the morning I can fold over the covers; slide off the mattress and fold back the covers and the bed is instantly made. Really kind of a great start to the day… every day.

Not this morning!

Something I should mention… I’ve been living at my mum’s house for the past 6 1/2 months. After spending the last 12 years on my own I’m back. I also have a house for sale in Lansdowne Ontario that’s got all of my possessions held captive. I miss my space!

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

Can I just say….. when I got home it smelt like summer and I soon realized this is why!

My mum made PIE! Sweet!

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

2 cups cubed rhubarb

2 cups strawberries

1 – 10 inch pie crust

1 1/2 cups granulated sugar (I tend to use about a cup)

1/3 all-purpose flour (or gluten-free all-purpose – or rice flour)

1/3 cup sour cream (I’ve used vanilla yogurt before and eliminated almost all of the sugar)

For the crumble on top

1/2 cup of all-purpose flour (or gluten-free as above)

1/2 cup of brown sugar

1/4 cup soft butter or margarine

1. In mixing bowl combine rhubarb, strawberries, sugar, flour and sour cream.

2. Pour into pie crust

3. combine ingredients for topping and crumble over top.

4. Bake at 450 for 15 minutes. Then at 350 for another 30-40 minutes.

 

One Response to “Morning Time”

  1. Sean Says:

    Can I please have some that looks delish. I wish I was a fold back the sheets kinda guy, welcome to my nightmare.


Leave a comment